Meet the Team


The faculty members of Prince of Peace Lutheran School are all trained educators that continue to learn and grow professionally in their various fields of expertise. Each member of the faculty is evaluated annually according to accepted state teaching standards, and each teacher submits annual plans to the school’s administration for continued professional growth. All teachers are also certified through the Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod (WELS) to serve as gospel ministers in the congregations and schools where they are located.


You will find the members of Prince of Peace's faculty to be dedicated and hardworking, with a desire to serve not only the children in their classrooms but the families of those children as well.

Mr. Seth Lange

5-6 Grade

Mr. Lange's Classroom

About Mr. Lange

Mrs. Kinzie Paulsen

7-8 Admin Release

Mr. Michael Paulsen

Principal & 7-8 Grade

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Mrs. Kat Zahn


Contact PoP

About Mrs. Zahn

Mrs. Jill Peil


Mrs. Peil's Classroom

About Mrs. Peil

Miss Sophie Leng


Miss Leng's Classroom

About Miss Leng

Mrs. Chandra Lange

1-2 Grade

Mrs. Lange's Classroom

About Mrs. Lange

Miss Amy Biedenbender

3-4 Grade

Miss Biedenbender's Classroom

About Miss Biedenbender

Prince of Peace Lutheran
Church and School

1441 Tamarack Rd.
Taylorsville, Utah 84123


Phone: (801) 261-3808

Church Services: Sundays at 8:00 am & 9:30 am                                       Thursday at 6:30 pm

Office Hours: 8:00 am to 3:30 pm Mon-Fri

School Day Hours: 8:10 am to 3:30 pm Mon-Fri

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Amazon

Prince of Peace is a confessional Lutheran Church and part of WELS, the Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod, a national church body of over 1200 congregations in the United States and around the world.

© 2020 by Prince of Peace Lutheran. Proudly created with